Pushchair Expert

Header

0 Items
Shopping Basket Dismiss

Your shopping basket is empty

Cosatto Supa Dupa Parent Review

Review Overview

Cosatto Supa Dupa Parent Review
Reviewed On: 16 Jun 2013
Clare Robinson
A parent

My name is Clare, I am 24years old, partner of Jai and mummy to 4 beautiful children, Scarlett 6years, Teigan 3years, Kai 18months & Kenzie 10weeks. We are a close family and I'm not just a mummy I am also their best friend and we do everything together.

We live in the sunny seaside resort of Rhyl, north Wales. We enjoy taking walks up the beach and local parks and generally love being outdoors.

Review Summary

Summary

I would recommend the supa dupa to anyone looking to buy a double pushchair for day to day use in any weather without worrying that their babies/toddlers wouldn't be comfy. The customer service we have received during the time of testing out this pram has been fantastic .... high five Cosatto!

What’s good
  • Rain cover, footmuffs, chest pads and head hugger, bottle holders/drink holder and changing bag included
  • Easy 1 handed recline function
  • Extendable handle's
  • Freestanding feature
What’s not so good
  • Heavy to lift
  • Changing bag seems to have a design fault that stops the zip from zipping all the way off
  • Baskets hard to get into when seats in recline mode

Review Content

Cosatto Supa Dupa Parent Review
First Impressions

Its arrived!!!!! :-) The Supa Dupa arrived on my door first thing this morning, setting up was fairly easy (as easy as it can be with a 1 year olds help) as it's just attaching the hoods. Not taken it for a test drive yet but first impressions are very good and the boy loves it too which is a bonus :-) Will be test driving later on school run with the 4 week old baby in it too.

Cosatto_Supa_Dupa_FII
July 23rd 2013

We finally ventured out with the Cosatto and I'm very pleased with it so far, it fits through all doors tried, including the door to my house which is always a bonus being able to sort kids out before leaving rather than outside.

The footmuffs included are brilliant and also turn into a liner which turned out to be the best thing about the Cosatto so far for me as my oldest son will never usually go in a pram without the comfort of his footmuff covering him and due to the heat the fleece is just too hot so we compromised taking the front off and used the liner, he still gets the comfort and believing it his still his footmuff is fantastic, whilst the baby can still be covered and comfortable.
 

The hoods being independent is an added bonus which means while it has been lovely and sunny and the extra sun hood that is hidden away behind a zip which is easy to access has been a god send for keeping the baby out of the sun completely, my older son can still see where we are going and the world around him without covering him too much.

SupaDupa_23_july_(3)

The footmuffs included are brilliant and also turn into a liner which turned out to be the best thing about the Cosatto so far for me as my oldest son will never usually go in a pram without the comfort of his footmuff covering him and due to the heat the fleece is just too hot so we compromised taking the front off and used the liner, he still gets the comfort and believing it his still his footmuff is fantastic, whilst the baby can still be covered and comfortable.
 

The hoods being independent is an added bonus which means while it has been lovely and sunny and the extra sun hood that is hidden away behind a zip which is easy to access has been a god send for keeping the baby out of the sun completely, my older son can still see where we are going and the world around him without covering him too much

July 31st 2013

Weather change has meant that we have not left the house with the buggy in the last week with baby being only 6 weeks I don't like to go out in the rain even with the raincover :-( so instead I registered the 4 year guarentee with cosatto which is very simple to do, all that is required except the obvious your name, address etc etc..... is the date off the sticker across the bottom of the pram and your covered :-)

July 31st 2013

Today the buggy proved a god send with the hood shades in the sun whilst my 2 babies slept.

Supa_Dupa_9th_aug
August 16th 2013

Today we visited the park, one boy wanted to walk bit we needed to take the double incase he got tired, the third (middle) handle is brilliant because it means I can push holding the 2 whilst my boy holds other thinking he is helping to push his brother whilst being tricked into staying at my side :-)

Supa_Dupa_16_aug
August 20th 2013

I went to use the changing bag and the zip broke!!!! Was quite disappointed but that was quickly over with the excellent response for a new one being sent out now to just wait for it's arrival.


 

August 26th 2013

We decided to take the babies to the funfair today, I slowly regretted it once I had realised one vital thing I had forgotten......we had a railway bridge to get over and the only way was up alot of steps and back down, the buggy is heavy at the best of times without any children in which usually wouldn't bother me as I think it makes it sturdier and safer but on this occasion I just wished it was that bit lighter to carry! 

Cosatto_supadupa_shopping_sept13
August 31st 2013

This week we took the kids to peppa pig world, a nice 4 hour trip from home, nice birthday treat for the eldest before heading back to school next week, the umbrella fold to the pram is a god send meaning it fits snug in the boot of our Kia Sedona with space still to spare to fit in extras which always come in handy with 4 young children, the broken zip on the changing bag meant that we unfortunately couldn't take that along but the yummy mummy came out instead and surprisingly matched the pram quite well, bonus !!! :-D

Supadupa_PeppaPig_sept13
September 1st 2013

Used the rain cover today for first time to keep the wind off the boys whilst watching the Rhyl air show :-)  was quite tricky to work out to begin with but got the in the end :-)

Fireworks
September 1st 2013

This week my big baby turned 6 so we had to make a dash for the shops for last minute preps, love how easy the pram is to be thrown up and off we go, had to hang a few bags of the handles, nothing heavy but awkward to carry and push pram at same time so the 3 handles have come in very handy.

September 15th 2013

Not been able to take the pram out this week due to the change of weather the babies are full of cold and snotty :-( although my boy will be happy again when it is used because the footmuff will be going back on.

September 15th 2013

Today we needed to do our food shopping, with 4 children it has to be the worst chore of them all, we decided the boys would go in the pram, the pram lived up to its name Supa Dupa :-)
I will never go shopping without it again, the boys absolutely love being in it and daddy still gets to push the girls in the trolley without any moaning about walking (with the boys usually in the trolley makes it impossible for girls).
I expected the wheels to skid around on the slippery floor but handles really well :-) high five Cosatto!

Cosatto_supadupa_shopping_sept13
October 1st 2013

We walked to mother and toddler group today and the wind was quite forceful, quite surprisingly the easiest way to push the pram was 1 handed on the middle handle.

October 6th 2013

Today we started christmas shopping and decided it would be the safest option to take the pram for the boys as an 18month old let lose in a toy shop doesn't bare thinking about, within minutes of them in there they were asleep so we managed to do toy shop without them knowing fantastic!

Cosatto_supadupa_toys_sept2013
October 20th 2013

Today my youngest daughter wanted to push her brothers, she unfortunately cant see over the handles so has to be carried to do it, not the easiest job in the world but they all enjoyed their little stroll!

October 24th 2013

Today was lovely and sunny so we decided that we would have a nice stroll around town and head over to the school to pick up the girls once again as soon as the boys were in the pram they were asleep, the sun hoods came im handy to hide them away from the sun and kept them asleep until we got home, 3 hours peace fantastic !!! :-)

October 28th 2013

The more you use the sun visor hood I have noticed when zipping back up to make it into the single hood the material dips at the hood rods, not a major problem and maybe an easy fix by moving the material about will update as soon as I've tried to do it.

November 4th 2013

Was getting the pram ready for winter this week as the weather has dramatically changed really quickly :-( I noticed that the boys legs were very quickly getting longer than the liner which was not looking good considering I needed the footmuff back on, I was very disappointed to find that the footmuff will definitely not fit my 22 month old boy and with the cold weather he really needs one, will now have to go in search of a long footmuff that will fit him but also match the colour of the pram (lets face it not going to be easy), the youngest boy is 4 months old and still fits in the footmuff at the moment but looking at him in it looks like will only last through this winter unless he has a massive growth spurt resulting in not even lasting that long :-( 

November 8th 2013

The boys loved watching the fireworks from the comfort of their pram, wrapped up warm and covered from the wind with raincover.

Fireworks
November 20th 2013

The boys enjoyed family time with their sisters and cousins :-) snuggled up warm in the pram, we tried the speaker with my phone which they seemed to enjoy although they didn't seem too impressed with my choice of music so will have to change it for them, maybe christmas songs time ;-)

Siblings
November 25th 2013

This week daddy had to pop into town with Kai 22 months and Teigan 3, so he decided to put them in the double to go quicker and it was surprising how easily Teigan fit, he did say it was heavy to push compared to normal but that isn't surprising with 2 toddlers in rather than a baby and a toddler.

Conclusion

Overall I have loved being a part of the living with team and testing out the supa dupa which has proved a godsend to my big family :-) and below are our final thoughts.I would recommend the supa dupa to anyone looking to buy a double pushchair for day to day use in any weather without worrying that their babies/toddlers wouldn't be comfy.The customer service we have received during the time of testing out this pram has been fantastic .... high five Cosatto!

 

 

SupaDupa_23_july_(2)
Menu Pushchairs Brands Categories Popular pushchair types Accessories Car Seats Brands Categories Popular car seat types Accessories Home & Nursery Brands Categories Popular departments Accessories Baby Essentials Brands Categories Popular departments Accessories